InMotion Hosting Revision completa


Alojamiento InMotion Detalles

Por qué elegir Alojamiento InMotion?

  • Productos Gratis
  • Opciones de pago múltiple - 6
  • Paquetes variados - 22
  • Windows y Linux disponibles

InMotion Hosting Ubicaciones del servidor

InMotion Hosting Servers in Los Angeleslos Angeles InMotion Hosting Servers in HerndonHerndon InMotion Hosting Logo
website builder
BoldGrid
$0 /Periodo desconocido
Todos los detalles
  • DISCO
    Unlimited Espacio
  • DATOS
    Unmetered Banda ancha
  • Paneles
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
cVPS-32
$160 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • Sistema operativo
    Ventanas
  • RAM
    32GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    625GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    7TB Banda ancha
Cloud Hosting
cVPS-2
$10 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • Sistema operativo
    Ventanas
  • RAM
    2GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    50GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    2TB Banda ancha
Cloud Hosting
cVPS-1
$5 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • Sistema operativo
    Ventanas
  • RAM
    1GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    25GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    1TB Banda ancha
VPS
VPS-3000HA-S
$83.99 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • RAM
    8GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    260GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    6TB Banda ancha
  • IPS dedicado
    5
  • Paneles
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
VPS-2000HA-S
$49.99 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • RAM
    6GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    150GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    5TB Banda ancha
  • IPS dedicado
    4
  • Paneles
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
VPS-1000HA-S
$29.99 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • RAM
    4GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    75GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    4TB Banda ancha
  • IPS dedicado
    3
  • Paneles
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
VPS-3000
$94.94 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    260GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    6TB Banda ancha
  • Paneles
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
VPS-2000
$67.84 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    150GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    5TB Banda ancha
  • Paneles
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
VPS-1000
$46.64 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    75GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    4TB Banda ancha
  • Paneles
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
R-3000S
$30.24 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    160GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    1.6TB Banda ancha
  • Paneles
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
R-2000S
$21.99 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    120GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    1.2TB Banda ancha
  • Paneles
    CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
Commercial Class 2000
$489.49 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • RAM
    64GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    3TB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    15TB Banda ancha
  • IPS dedicado
    15
  • Paneles
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Commercial Class 1000
$384.49 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • RAM
    32GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    1TB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    15TB Banda ancha
  • IPS dedicado
    15
  • Paneles
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Commercial Class 500
$310.99 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • RAM
    16GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    500GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    15TB Banda ancha
  • IPS dedicado
    15
  • Paneles
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Elite
$248.99 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • RAM
    32GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    4TB Espacio
  • DATOS
    10TB Banda ancha
  • IPS dedicado
    15
  • Paneles
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel, WHM, KVM
Dedicated Server
Advanced
$176.59 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • RAM
    16GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    500GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    10TB Banda ancha
  • IPS dedicado
    10
  • Paneles
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel, WHM, KVM
Dedicated Server
Essential
$115.69 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • RAM
    8GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    500GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    6TB Banda ancha
  • IPS dedicado
    5
  • Paneles
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel, WHM, KVM
Shared Hosting
Pro Plan
$14.71 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    Unmetered Banda ancha
  • Paneles
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Power Plan
$8.49 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    Unmetered Banda ancha
  • Paneles
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Launch
$6.39 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    Unmetered Banda ancha
  • Paneles
    CPanel
Resellers
R-1000S
$15.39 /Mensual
Todos los detalles
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    80GB SSD Espacio
  • DATOS
    800GB Banda ancha
  • Paneles
    CPanel, WHM

InMotion Hosting Revisión de alojamiento 2021

Revisión de expertos en hospedaje InMotion

InMotion es un proveedor de alojamiento web confiable y asequible que se destaca en un panorama dominado por hosts de Endurance International. InMotion nos impresionó con la amplitud y variedad de herramientas y características que simplifican el proceso de alojamiento de PYMES, tanto para webmasters como para principiantes.

Nuestras pruebas también revelaron que InMotion ha realizado una inversión significativa en infraestructura de servidores de alta gama. La velocidad y confiabilidad del sitio obtuvieron buenos resultados. Este tipo de tarjeta de puntuación no sorprende que InMotion sea un proveedor de alojamiento de primera categoría para pequeñas y grandes empresas.

Tanto los pros como los contras

Los profesionales:

  • Soporte experto disponible las 24 horas, los 7 días de la semana, los 365 días del año por teléfono, chat, correo electrónico y venta de entradas.
  • El creador de sitios web de arrastrar y soltar de BoldGrid facilita la configuración rápida de su sitio de WordPress.
  • Automatice los procesos de back-end repetitivos con las copias de seguridad de WordPress, Plugin y Themes.
  • Con el entorno de ensayo de InMotion, puede probar de forma segura nuevos sitios de WordPress.
  • La confiabilidad de InMotion garantiza que no pierda un cliente.
  • Para acelerar las velocidades de carga de su sitio, puede elegir entre dos centros de datos de EE. UU.
  • Protéjase de los piratas informáticos y otras amenazas relacionadas con el malware con firewalls.

Contras

  • El plan de alojamiento más asequible de InMotion viene con solo 2 bases de datos MySQL.
  • Los planes de alojamiento web de InMotion son más costosos que las soluciones asequibles.
  • InMotion ofrece ancho de banda ilimitado, pero los planes de alojamiento compartido de WordPress tienen un límite de espacio en disco.

Precios y formas de pago

InMotion ofrece un plan para cada tamaño de empresa. El plan básico de WordPress compartido es ideal para microempresas. El plan mensual WP-1005 comienza en $ 7.26 por mes e incluye 1 sitio web y 40 GB de almacenamiento SSD. También viene con algunas características interesantes de WordPress, como actualizaciones automáticas gratuitas y un creador de sitios web de arrastrar y soltar BoldGrid.

InMotion ofrece un plan de negocios de inicio, lanzamiento. Cuesta $ 5,99 por mes. Este plan incluye 2 sitios web, almacenamiento ilimitado, cuentas de correo electrónico y preinstalaciones de la mayoría de las plataformas CMS. También obtiene un administrador de copias de seguridad y una reversión segura de la aplicación. Deberá actualizar al siguiente nivel si desea tener capacidad de comercio electrónico.

InMotion ofrece planes VPS y dedicados para empresas de tamaño mediano o grande. Los planes administrados por VPS cuestan $ 27.99 por mes, cubren sitios web ilimitados y acceso raíz, así como un panel de control de recursos. Essential comienza en $ 105.69 por mes. Esto incluye WHM y cPanel, almacenamiento SSD de 500GB y certificados SSL.

Los precios de InMotion son generalmente más altos que el promedio. La empresa valora mucho el soporte de expertos y las características de calidad, las cuales tienen sus beneficios en términos de ahorro de tiempo y reducción de estrés. La empresa ofrece descuentos periódicos que pueden reducir el costo de los planes.

Es fácil de usar

La revisión de InMotion muestra que la compañía puede adaptarse tanto a desarrolladores como a principiantes. BoldGrid es un creador web de arrastrar y soltar que le permite crear un sitio web para su negocio. También ofrece actualizaciones automáticas de plugins, temas y temas de WordPress.

InMotion can migrate your website for free if you have one. Other features such as unlimited email and free SSL certificates will help you make a lasting impression on customers.

Somos desarrolladores y nos preocupamos por cómo los servicios de alojamiento web satisfacen nuestras necesidades. Las numerosas funciones para desarrolladores de InMotion nos hicieron merecedores de grandes elogios. Estos incluyen PHP 5 y varios lenguajes de programación, así como un entorno de escenario donde puede probar sus ideas antes de que se publiquen. InMotion ofrece inicios de sesión móviles a través de cPanel, nos encanta esta función, así como el instalador Softaculous con 1 clic que le permite instalar más de 400 scripts.

Tiempos de carga y confiabilidad

El rendimiento de InMotion en términos de tiempo de actividad y tiempo de carga fue excepcional, según nuestras pruebas. Aunque la empresa afirma que el tiempo de actividad del 99,9% es aceptable, nuestras pruebas revelaron que el tiempo de actividad en realidad estaba más cerca del 99,95%. El sitio se desconectaba ocasionalmente debido al mantenimiento programado.

La capacidad de atención promedio se está reduciendo y la reducción de los tiempos de carga puede marcar una gran diferencia en la retención y ubicación de los clientes. Nuestras pruebas muestran que InMotion se carga en un promedio de 812 ms, que es mucho más rápido que la recomendación de Google de 2 segundos.

Estas son las caracteristicas

InMotion ofrece muchas funciones, incluso para el plan más básico. Estamos muy contentos con ellos. El creador de sitios web de BoldGrid es gratuito y se puede utilizar para crear un sitio web o migrar un sitio existente con el personal de soporte de InMotion. Las pequeñas empresas sin conocimientos de alojamiento web pueden aprovechar funciones útiles, como un área de preparación para probar nuevas configuraciones o actualizaciones automáticas de WordPress. El correo web InMotion también está disponible.

También obtiene mucho por su dinero con las herramientas de desarrollo de la empresa. El instalador del sitio web de Softaculous le permite acceder a más de 400 scripts, incluido phpMyAdmin, así como a una variedad de plataformas de comercio electrónico. Hay varias cuentas FTP disponibles y puede usar diferentes lenguajes de programación para mejorar su backend. Los servidores de nombres de InMotion se pueden utilizar para aumentar el tráfico de su sitio y asegurarse de que su URL apunte en la dirección correcta. Aunque la empresa no ofrece copias de seguridad automáticas, puede configurar un programa de copia de seguridad automática y realizar copias sin conexión.

InMotion se tomó el tiempo para optimizar la velocidad y la seguridad de su servidor. Su sitio web se cargará extremadamente rápido gracias a funciones como almacenamiento SSD y almacenamiento en caché. También puede elegir entre dos centros de datos diferentes. InMotion protege su sitio web de piratas informáticos y malware con cortafuegos.

Customer Support

InMotion Hosting cree que no puede tener suficiente servicio al cliente. El hecho de que ofrezcan soporte por teléfono, correo electrónico y venta de entradas, además de Skype, nos impresionó.

InMotion afirma que su equipo de soporte tiene un promedio de cuatro años de experiencia en certificación de hospedaje. Cada interacción con ellos lo confirmó.

InMotion ofrece una amplia gama de servicios de soporte para principiantes. InMotion ofrece una amplia base de conocimientos que brinda información sobre problemas técnicos y de facturación. El portal de la Comunidad de Clientes le permite obtener respuestas rápidas, de 8 a. M. A 9 p. M. EST de lunes a viernes. También puede encontrar infografías útiles de InMotion para ayudarlo a comprender los conceptos básicos del alojamiento.

Revisión por un usuario

Nuestras revisiones de expertos examinan criterios específicos para evaluar si un servicio es sobresaliente, promedio o simplemente adecuado. Una vez que haya terminado nuestra revisión, lea las reseñas de nuestros clientes y vea lo que los clientes de InMotion pensaron sobre el servicio, las características y el rendimiento.

Conclusión

Nuestros expertos calificaron altamente a InMotion como una empresa con muchas características y que ofrece soporte individualizado en cada etapa. InMotion ofrece un aterrizaje sin problemas para los usuarios que recién están comenzando con el alojamiento web. Incluye un creador de sitios web fácil de usar y WordPress preinstalado.

InMotion también es una gran herramienta para desarrolladores. Puede ser creativo fácilmente con las configuraciones de back-end gracias a la disponibilidad de múltiples lenguajes de programación, así como al instalador de la aplicación con 1 clic. También fue un placer descubrir que nuestros servidores de ensayo nos permitieron probar rápidamente nuestro sitio web en un entorno seguro. También nos encantó lo fácil que fue iniciar sesión en nuestro cPanel en dispositivos móviles y de escritorio.

Aunque InMotion puede ser un poco más costoso que sus rivales, ofrece una amplia gama de funciones y un equipo de soporte capacitado. Recomendamos InMotion para empresas nuevas y existentes que buscan mejorar o lanzar su sitio web.

Precios de alojamiento InMotion

Creador de sitios web
Paquete Precio Espacio del disco Banda ancha Paneles
BoldGrid $0 Ilimitado Sin medidor CPanel
Alojamiento en la nube
Paquete Precio Espacio del disco RAM Banda ancha Sistema operativo
cVPS-1 $5 SSD25 GB 1 GB 1 TB windows server planelinux server plane
cVPS-2 $10 SSD50 GB 2GB 2 TB windows server planelinux server plane
cVPS-32 $160 SSD625 GB 32 GB 7 TB windows server planelinux server plane
VPS
Paquete Precio Espacio del disco RAM Banda ancha Sistema operativo IPS dedicado Paneles
VPS-1000HA-S $29.99
$ 44.99 después del primer término
SSD75 GB 4 GB 4 TB linux server plane 3 CPanel, WHM
VPS-2000HA-S $49.99
$ 74.99 después del primer término
SSD150 GB 6GB 5 TB linux server plane 4 CPanel, WHM
VPS-3000HA-S $83.99
$ 129.99 después del primer término
SSD260 GB 8GB 6 TB linux server plane 5 CPanel, WHM
Revendedores
Paquete Precio Espacio del disco Banda ancha Sistema operativo Numero de sitios Paneles
R-1000S $15.39
$ 29.99 después del primer término
SSD80 GB 800 GB linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel, WHM
R-2000S $21.99
$ 39.99 después del primer término
SSD120 GB 1,2 TB linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel, WHM
R-3000S $30.24
$ 57.99 después del primer término
SSD160 GB 1,6 TB linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel, WHM
VPS-1000 $46.64
$ 59.99 después del primer término
SSD75 GB 4 TB linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel, WHM
VPS-2000 $67.84
$ 99.99 después del primer término
SSD150 GB 5 TB linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel, WHM
VPS-3000 $94.94
$ 169.99 después del primer término
SSD260 GB 6 TB linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel, WHM
Servidor dedicado
Paquete Precio Espacio del disco RAM Banda ancha Sistema operativo IPS dedicado Paneles
Esencial $115.69
$ 169.99 después del primer término
SSD500 GB 8GB 6 TB linux server plane 5 CPanel, Panel web CentOS, WHM, KVM
Advanced $176.59
$ 209.99 después del primer término
SSD500 GB 16 GB 10 TB linux server plane 10 CPanel, Panel web CentOS, WHM, KVM
Élite $248.99
$ 289.99 después del primer término
4 TB 32 GB 10 TB linux server plane 15 CPanel, Panel web CentOS, WHM, KVM
Clase comercial 500 $310.99
$ 359.99 después del primer término
SSD500 GB 16 GB 15 TB linux server plane 15 CPanel
Clase comercial 1000 $384.49
$ 429.99 después del primer término
SSD1 TB 32 GB 15 TB linux server plane 15 CPanel
Clase comercial 2000 $489.49
$ 529.99 después del primer término
SSD3 TB 64 GB 15 TB linux server plane 15 CPanel
Alojamiento compartido
Paquete Precio Espacio del disco Banda ancha Sistema operativo Numero de sitios Paneles
Lanzamiento $6.39 SSDIlimitado Sin medidor linux server plane 2 CPanel
Plan de energía $8.49 SSDIlimitado Sin medidor linux server plane 6 CPanel
Plan Pro $14.71 SSDIlimitado Sin medidor linux server plane Ilimitado CPanel

Varios tipos de pago

A los diferentes clientes les gusta pagar de diferentes maneras, e InMotion Hosting le permite aceptarlos a todos


InMotion Hosting - credit
InMotion Hosting - MasterCard
InMotion Hosting - debit
InMotion Hosting - prepaid cards
InMotion Hosting - check payments
InMotion Hosting - paypal

InMotion Hosting Pocas palabras

Rendimiento seguro, confiable y rápido para todas sus necesidades de alojamiento web con soporte 24/7 y un 100%
satisfacción garantizada.

InMotion Hosting Cupones y ofertas 2020

50% Off Sitewide

imh50deal


20% Off Sitewide Purchase

20OFFRES3K12MO


Discount on Your Purchase With Code

40YOUTUBE


$24 Off Shared Hosting Packages

24DOLLARSOFF


20% Off Annually R-1000 Reseller Hosting Package

20OFFRES1K12MO


Save 20% Off on R-3000 Reseller Hosting

20OFFRES3K12MO


Discount on All Orders

IMH45OFF


50% Off Web Hosting

imh50deal


photo
$24 Off Shared Hosting Packages

24DOLLARSOFF
Válido hasta 12/1/2019


photo
50% Off Sitewide

imh50deal
Válido hasta 8/1/2019


photo
Save $60 Off on Advanced Dedicated Server Plan When Paid For 6 Months ...

ADVMAY6MO
Válido hasta 11/1/2012


photo
38% Off Business Plan + Free Domain Name

codeblogging
Válido hasta 7/16/2016


44 Comentarios

Patrick Donahue

Jan 07, 2010 04:22
InMotion Hosting has proven to be a reliable hosting provider in all respects. Over the past several years I have used other providers, none would compare to the reliability and outstanding support offered through InMotion Hosting. As a web developer and site administrator myself, I would highly recommend their services to anyone. Their support staff is A+ , Patrick Donahue, [email protected]

Kathy C.

Dec 21, 2009 02:27
I have been with IMH for a number of years, and plan to stay with them. A good friend of mine used them, and hosted a forum for me, so all in all I have been involved with IMH for about 6 years.
I have had my own account with them for 3 years or so.
You can't beat the customer support, whether it is by way of email, or the telephone. They are prompt, and always have done what it took to solve any problems.
I rarely have down time at all. I have tested other hosting services, and frankly they just didn't compare to IMH. I totally trust them to take care of me.
Go with IMH, you won't regret it!!

Reza Gorji

Dec 19, 2009 02:35
I've been with IMH since 2005. I've had a few instances where the server went down (any server can go down). In all instances it was restored to full capacity by their experts. The only drawback I see in their service is that on large accounts (>10GB) there is no backups done by their servers unless additional $$ is willing to be spent by the customer.

Webmasters should backup their own files but uploading can take a significant amount of time (days/weeks) if the site is large. If IMH fixed this problem, they would be perfect in my opinion.

Wayne Filichowski

Dec 10, 2009 09:09
InMotion Hosting delivers where it counts. First the reliability of their service and serviers is second to none. Second, the world of upgrading sites, moving files from server-to-server can be very intimidating. Their tech support professionals will get the job done, even if it takes a call back. And, they do follow-up on their commitments. I'm pleased that I selected them as my host.

Charlyn Johnson

Nov 07, 2009 06:14
When I had to select a new hosting service, I searched on the Internet and found 5 candidates. I hate automated systems, so I called the Technical Support numbers to see what would happen. InmotionHosting easily won my business because I got to talk to a real person.

I've been with InmotionHosting for two years. I call Technical Support from time to time and they are consistently excellent. Every support person has been polite and pleasant and knowledgeable.

InmotionHosting offers excellent features, uptime, and support for a very reasonable price and we couldn't be happier.

John Casten

Oct 29, 2009 01:56
Pricing is very attractive, and tech support is very fine (and I know tech support). I did my homework before selecting InMotion and have recommended it to my friends and colleagues.

Alison

Oct 26, 2009 09:41
I carefully chose InMotion as my host, and it has proven to be an excellent decision. Questions are usually answered very promptly and expertly by email. I am successfully learning to navigate the waters and recommend InMotion to anyone who mentions they're looking for a host. Keep up the good work!

Nancy Pliska Robinson, Ph.D.

Oct 26, 2009 09:05
I recommend InMotion to everyone. It is such a relief to know that I'm speaking to an intelligent human being that lives in this country and can speak English.

Everyone is skilled and knowledgeable about the technical aspects of website hosting. I have always been able to resolve any issues. As a result, I have a website that is always functioning the way it should - it says a lot to my clients and customers - a working website makes me and my organization look credible.

Jeff C

Oct 20, 2009 05:22
After having many issues with my old hosting company, I decided that I needed to make a change. I spoke with Inmotion after reading many reviews and checking out their options and decided to give them a try. The customer service before and after the transition was absolutely top notch!

Mike

Oct 08, 2009 11:41
I have hosted with other company's, Ran web sites and things for others with there hosts, I have never had a better experiance untill i fell upon inmotion, there prices are fare, there service is top notch, ask for help and you get it. I have waited for 45 minuets for other hosts to ask them a question that they can not answer. with inmotion never more then 3 minuet wait, even with chat help.
I can't say anything bad about them becouse there is nothing to say bad at all

in fact i transfered my 3 domains over to them THERE GREAT

corey

Oct 10, 2009 05:15
Inmotion has been great, there support is unsurpassed and handled in a timely manner, usually in less than two hours for a support ticket and they get things handled the first time.The price is great as they have price plan for every need from small packages to dedicated servers. The uptime is great in almost a year my site has never been down and that is a plus for any hosting company.

nishanth

Apr 09, 2010 09:38
We have tried more than 20 best hosting providers till date.

and InMotion hosting is the WORST host.

tristate

Sep 28, 2009 04:13
If you are thinking about InMotion Hosting for building your site.DON'T .....GARBAGE
I did use them, no customer support at all. High on price , low on customer support

Al

Dec 29, 2008 05:31
Online support is always offline.

Mr. Kitchen

Sep 15, 2008 11:25
Fair price, but terrible service! The support personnel are divided into two camps, those that are doing their best to solve problems with limited training and resources while trying to treat the customer properly, and those who just don't care. Sadly, the later appears to be indicative of the management as well.

They maybe have two or three good people. Most are extremely ignorant and lack all necessary people skills. While I understand their feelings of frustration and the anger that follows, I can't excuse taking it out on the customer.

At the end of the day, it matter little how much a person pays for service if the experience is lousy. And it was. Take it from a computer professional and keep looking.

Sean

Jun 03, 2008 06:23
InmotionHosting is the best company for shared hosting.
The prices, features and support is a few good examples.
My shared webhosting hasn't experienced a single problem and I've been with them 5 months. Even though the servers are in US, and I live in Europe (Sweden specifically) I still upload and download on very high speed.
I use their Pro Business Class webhosting package with two addons: A dedicated IP and Self-assigned SSL certificate.

If you want a fast and reliable webhosting, use Inmotion.

Rich

Mar 03, 2008 07:13
We spent the money on a dedicated server, and there are always issues. First the IP they gave was marked as spam. Emails from our server are continually marked as not from a valid server by some isps (most notably comcast) which inmotion has said they can do nothing about and will not contact comcast on my behalf. Weekly (or more lately) there are logs that weren't cleared, ssl certs set incorrectly, or some other issue that causes our website to be down or running poorly.
There customer service exists, but they ever fully solve a problem and in fact if they often wont take my chats so I have to use a psuedo name for them to address our issues.

There product and knowledge is poor and they don't seem to understand that for many users their website is their livelihood.. If yo...

Jan-Wouter Stigter

Jan 25, 2008 06:53
Very cost effective: 2 domains for USD 6.95 a month and 6 domains for USD 8.95 a month. Great customer service, fast replies and 24 hrs available. They set me up on a Sunday when it was nighttime in NY/LA! I was with 1and1.com before but they were seriously hopeless. Also a great feature: help chat. They replied in seconds! Only drawback, if it is one: they use Linux. So you can't use Active Server Pages or Access databases. Instead, HTML of course, PHP, MySQL and lots of other possibilities.

J-C G.

Nov 17, 2007 06:35
Excellent Shared hosting, no problems with servers. My websites have always been accessible. I recommend Inmotion.

Pawandeep Singh

Oct 19, 2009 10:54
It is great hosting provide. I have been using “In Motion Hosting” from past 3 years and I have no issues with it. Customer service is excellent. Whenever I need help, I just call them and they solve the issue right away.
Their prices are little higher than any other hosting service provider but I believe that it worth it because of the customer service that they are providing with the plan.
I have exercised about ten different hosting service providers in the past ten years and In Motion Hosting is the only one that I choose to say with.

techice

Sep 08, 2010 10:37
We use Inmotion hosting VPS service for three years.

It's works ok for low visit traffic.

The most frightening thing for me is the VPS crashed a couple of days ago. We lost all of the mysql databases, images and web files. There no backup for that. We need rebuild our website from Zero beginnings.

That's very bad.

T. Earl

Oct 19, 2009 08:39
Been with other hosting companies and have never had the great level of service as I have had with InMotion. One suggestion to InMotion, please find a better way for me to pay my subscription when it is due.

Sam Strapason

Dec 10, 2010 06:20
Customer support from inmotion hosting is excellent! We are highly dependent on our website so that customers can fill out a quote request and view our specials. One day our site was down and we quickly turned to the live chat feature. Customer support (Michael that day) helped us get our site back up and running quickly. Without his help, I don't know what we would have done!

Apr 15, 2016 09:19
I had quite a chat this morning with AdamC and I am impressed with the help and guidance I got. nice guy with good knowledge.
thanks

Apr 15, 2016 08:47
As a new customer, I have been really impressed with the customer service of Inmotion Hosting. I was assisted by David P & Colton W over Skype & Support Chat and they were really helpful in solving the problem

Apr 15, 2016 03:41
As a new customer to InMotion I have received some excellent support from Chase S, in the Managed Hosting Support team.

I had a VPS with another company and a business site with another one, and Chase got me migrated to InMotion seamlessly and fielded literally dozens of requests from me as I got up and running there. I think he may have pulled out most of his hair dealing with all my requests for assistance, but he handled it excellently and provided exemplary customer service.

The support I received from Chase made it very clear to me that I'd picked the right company to move my business to.

Two thumbs-up for InMotion!

Apr 15, 2016 12:26
Can't write enough about how much we like working with there tech guys and girls ... Andrew C was great ... Smart quick and to the point .. i sometimes have very complicated problems .. we are hosting over 50 webs world wide
I have work with providers in US and Europe, these guys win hands down ... hope they never get bought out ...

louiev

Apr 14, 2016 11:57
Gran ayuda tecnológica
Una y otra vez, el equipo de soporte técnico de Inmotion Hosting ha sido muy útil y paciente para ayudar y solucionar nuestros problemas. Nos mudamos intencionalmente a esta empresa de alojamiento porque escuchamos que su apoyo fue excelente. ¡Y los rumores tenían razón!

Mar 05, 2016 12:19
It's one of the best hosting providers in the world. Customer service is really helpful. I have never created a web site with WordPress before and they really helped me with any problem on the way. Servers are 99,99% Up. I had no issues with them at all. I'm very happy.

-hidden-

Oct 28, 2015 05:02
I host several sites with inMotion for more than 10 years. I am not a tech wizard and was helped numerous times in the most efficient manner. Love their hosting, customer support and patience on phone. Highly recommend it to everyone as I do to my friends.

rod bauer

Dec 10, 2010 01:28
sorry, dont have time to type properly formatted , punctuated etc review now...
your service has been great. it is sometimes affected ( eg downloads, uploads ) by my isp ( verizon ) which i dont like. if you could be the isp and i could bypass verizon that would be great but hows that gonna happen when the wire to my house is verizon equip ?
price is great and recently you took over registration of my domain name for free, which saved me money ( from melbourne it ). up and down time is generally good but changes with traffic and time of day etc which is normal. i love your service and the price, the space i have for that price for ftp stuff and if i ever get into things as a real money making business on the web i would upgrade with you. i also recommend you to others. i also love...

-hidden-

Oct 27, 2015 03:14
Good morning, my pleasure was have been assistance of Edward P., he was patient, professional and looked for all ways help me. Thank you to learn your crew to do a good job. Congratulations.

Oct 20, 2015 05:37
I'm very happy with service Inmotionhosting. Usually our company change hosting every 2 years. But last 6 years we are with Inmotion. Do you think we need more explanation? Quick response and 99,9999 uptime. Stuff ready to help every time.
Thank you guys!

-hidden-

Oct 20, 2015 05:33
servicio al cliente rápido y amigable.
He estado con inmotion hosting de forma intermitente durante 6 años. Durante ese tiempo, he alojado algunos sitios con ellos y tengo muchos nombres de dominio con ellos y he descubierto que son confiables con sitios más pequeños sin mucho tráfico, pero he tenido algunos problemas con sitios más grandes con mucho tráfico, pero siempre fue capaz de superar cualquier problema con la ayuda de su soporte técnico y la mayoría de las veces se redujo a la configuración de mi sitio. Me comuniqué con el soporte técnico hoy y recibí un tiempo de respuesta rápido cada vez que envié una respuesta y un agente de soporte técnico capacitado que entendió mis problemas y fue más allá de lo que hacen la mayoría de los agentes de soporte técnico. Solo le tomó unos minutos ...

SORRY00

May 11, 2013 03:51
LO SENTIRÁ SI UTILIZA INMOTIONHOSTING
Recientemente, Inmotionhosting había configurado renovaciones automáticas de dominio sin ningún consentimiento o notificación a sus clientes. No le notificarán ningún cambio realizado dentro de su empresa, pero esperan que entregue su dinero. He estado con Inmotionhosting durante algunos años, y solía ser que te enviaban recordatorios por correo electrónico todos los años para las renovaciones de dominio. Pero de repente, lo convirtieron en una opción en la que USTED tiene que configurar o desactivar recordatorios para renovaciones automáticas de dominio en su cuenta. Esta no era una opción antes, ya que daban recordatorios anuales, y no me notificaron que esto se había convertido en una opción, así que de esta manera te echaban la culpa si no te querías ...

xkira

Oct 18, 2012 07:05
this company is the worst in the world do not host with these guys you will be sorry
had to transfer domain from them and they would not contact me after several attempts to do so
they will not call you back or answer your emails
they take your money and don't provide a good service

Ngu Khap

Sep 28, 2012 02:42
Verificación - tan problemática
Con otra empresa de hosting, después de registrar el dominio, hosting, puedo activarlo en un minuto. Pero con InMotion, me tomó 1 día y aún no he terminado. Después de registrarme, tengo que esperar al menos 1 hora para que realicen la verificación manualmente. Es muy difícil para mí enviar un & quot; formulario de verificación & quot; con incluir la información de mi tarjeta de identidad. Si desea registrarse & amp; use dominio / alojamiento de una manera rápida, no se recomienda inMotion.

Peter

Aug 01, 2012 02:14
Poca confiabilidad / tiempo de actividad
Comprobación aleatoria del sitio durante 2 años, muchos casos sin respuesta, tiempo de inactividad. Muy poco confiable. El peor ISP que he usado. Estoy buscando mudarme lo antes posible.

privatepractices

May 23, 2012 05:51
inmotionhosting.c apesta
inmotionhosting.com pone información en muchas carpetas ocultas
sin mi permiso muchas veces. el sistema de soporte técnico es tan lento que la gente no es honesta.

Feb 20, 2012 08:53
Mal servicio al cliente
Traté de llamar esta noche para hacer un par de preguntas bastante básicas, pero no pude hacer que nadie en la línea me ayudara después de llamar dos veces y esperar hasta que me di cuenta de que nadie iba a contestar ... Así que probé el chat en línea . ¡Ay, qué divertido!

Soy una persona muy elocuente y considerada, y tenía dos preguntas sencillas y bastante directas que hacer en la sesión de chat. Antes de que pudiera explicar completamente mi primera pregunta, me desconectaron abruptamente. Hmm, eso es extraño. No parecía presionar ningún botón para que esto sucediera ... Tal vez no estoy siendo tan directo como este tipo geek de la tecnología quiere que sea ... o tal vez la conexión simplemente se perdió (de cualquier manera, no es así; No digo mucho por un web hos ...

Tasos Vogiatzis

Feb 22, 2011 11:26
As I customer I'm fully disappointed. Our account has been suspended and we have no access to the control panel, emails (!) and ftp because the traffic was to high (250 visits per day). We are now afraid that we will lose all our critical data because they give no access to them. We are really terrified as a company and have been fully stultified to our customers because they see a message like that (pointing to a file suspended.cgi - you can understand what suspended means to a customer or partner!!!):

This site is currently unavailable

If you are the account holder, please contact customer service. Our customer service center is available 24x7 via phone, chat, or email.

Dec 13, 2010 08:58
We have been extremely happy since moving to InMotion. It's half the price and double the features of our previous host, plus no "ticket" style customer service, (it's so nice to talk to a real person!) You cannot beat the speed and space for the price. Thank you so much for keeping our business speeding along and keep up the great work!

Apr 16, 2016 01:13
Just a quick note to let u know that I was assisted by Colton W. on the chat and he was of great help.Very satisfied with his assistance today.
In fact, everytime I have needed help the customer service has been amazing and has quickly resolved my questions. Excellent service.

Apr 17, 2016 03:39
I had a database issue at my site and I contacted your support by opening a chat session. I received excellent service from Shan F, who was able to fix the problem in half an hour. Time after time I’m amazed by the support you guys provide!